The Ultimate Guitarist?

8 03 2009

Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the water…

The kid walks into the music lab, all smiles and “tra-la-las…” so I already know that something’s up.

He comes over and hands me a URL he’s crawled on the back of a Gibson Dark Fire pamphlet and says: “Dad, you’re pretty cool and all, but when you can do this, I’ll be impressed.”

Now, I wasn’t even gonna look at the note, because of the pamphlet’s origin. I’m still hacked off  that Gibson isn’t gonna release Dark Fire left-handed. “Nuh-uh!  Not gonna do it!” I talked to the guys there, and they told me “there isn’t enough market.”

Where was I? Oh yeah…

It looks like Ethan Winer might give Edgar Winter some competition, huh?

The Fender Telecaster is one of my favorite guitars! People see them, and immediately think they won’t go anywhere but their “Rock Roots…” but they’re wrong!

This guy reminds me of working with Steve Winwood. That guy could give you nightmares. Being in the room with that much focused talent can be scary, if you ain’t got licks of your own! 😉

If this guy ever answers your ad for a “solid guitarist to fill out the band…” just close the door. Nobody can get any spotlight action with this guy in the room!

And, even “appearance challenged” as he may be, a guy with that many skills is gonna get all the ladies, too! When you see him comin’, I only got this to say; “Run Forrest, Run~!” 🙂

Sez’ Me.

100lft_guitar_ava1PS. As it turns out, I found him again… by accident, on Gearstlutz.com. It turns out he’s also a myth-busting audiophile engineer type! So, not only can he play any instrument known to mankind, he can build the studio, all by his “onesies!” I bet he could probably solve world hunger, and create “world peace” too, if he put his mind to it!  I bet he didn’t get those skills watching MTV. Can you say; “Practice, practice, practice!” Kudos, bud! You re making my head hurt! 😉


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

